Brand, design and interpretation for people and places

Share your stories, engage your audiences and create meaningful experiences

 

Who we work with

We’re proud to work with some of the world’s most loved places and brands

About Us

We specialise in creating and managing brands, design
and interpretation for people and places.

We like to share stories, engage audiences and create
meaningful experiences to inspire action.

Our clients are predominantly, but not exclusively, in the countryside,
environmental and heritage sectors. We work across brand strategy and
planning, internal engagement, design and communications across all media,
interpretation and exhibition design, mapping, illustration and wayfinding.

If it’s not good, memorable and useful, it’s not The Way.

Our Team

India Rabey


As our founder and creative director India can guide you through exhibitions, interpretation, maps, wayfinding and all things outdoors.

india@thewaydesign.co.uk

Howard Swift


Howard leads on brand, strategy and planning. He can help unpick your values from your vision, and then make them stick.

howard@thewaydesign.co.uk

Paul Crawford


Paul is our senior designer, with years of experience directing work across brand and interpretation, online, print and 3D.

paul@thewaydesign.co.uk

Jenny Johnson


Jenny designs AND project manages, bringing an all-too rare organised, planned creativity to projects!

jenny@thewaydesign.co.uk

Ben Horne


Ben designs, illustrates and occasionally animates. He works on maps, panels, guides and more maps!

ben@thewaydesign.co.uk

Emily-Jane Pasco


Emily brings creative and technical artwork experience, making sure our studio output is spot on, every time.

emily-jane@thewaydesign.co.uk

Thea Campbell


Thea is our project manager and keeps us all in check, ensuring projects run smoothly from the get-go to completion.

anthea@thewaydesign.co.uk

Join the team


Want to join The Way Design team? We're always on the look out for talented people so drop us a line to say hello if that's you.

hello@thewaydesign.co.uk

Our Partners

 
telltale
Minerva Heritage
Association for Heritage Interpretation
 
 
Landmark logo
Web Design Bristol from Mojofy
Ambitious logo